Irrawang High School logo

Irrawang High School

Irrawang High School

Achievement through learning and participation

Telephone02 4987 4687


Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal:                                                   Mr Paul Baxter

Deputy Principal:   Yrs 8 & 11             Mr Grant Godfrey

Deputy Principal:   Yrs 9 & 12             Mrs Liana Gill

Deputy Principal:   Yrs  7 & 10            Ms Adele Robinson



English:                                    Ms S Barry (Rel)

Mathematics:                          Ms S Bailey

Science:                                   Ms T Grushka (Rel)

Teaching & Learning:             Mrs K Connor

HSIE:                                        Mr T Hopper ( Rel)

Admin/LOTE:                          Mr D Pearson 

TAS:                                          Mr M Groth

PD/H/PE & Sport:                   Mr P Hosking

CAPA:                                       Ms M Rembarz (Rel)

Careers:                                    Mr J Tonks

Well Being:                               Mr Tonks & Ms S Bailey 

Return to School Centre:        Mr C Brown

Special Education:                   Mrs N Moore



Year 7:                             Ms E Forrest & Mr G Field                 

Year 8:                             Mr T Ross & Ms K Bangle

Year 9:                             Mr P Furey & Ms T White 

Year 10:                            Mr Hurley & Ms Heffernan

Year 11:                             Ms K Newell & Ms L Danvers

Year 12                             Mr D Graham                   


Business Manager:                                      Mrs S Todd

Transition:                                                    Ms A Robinson

Community Liaison Officer:                       Mrs L Fagan

Aboriginal Liaison Officer:                          Ms S Noble

Learning Support:                                       Ms M Liddell

                                                                      Mrs M Morgan

IS/IO/IM Support Classes:                           Mrs N Moore

Computers:                                                   Mr R Innes

                                                                       Mr F Zart                                                          

 Counsellor:                                                   Mr C Jonas

Defence Transition Mentor:                         Mrs G deWit



Clontarf                                      Mr C Sampson

General Assistant                      Mr E Gerigk

Clinic Supervisor                       Ms K Cameron

Library Assistant                       Mrs C Beerwald

Canteen Supervisor                  Ms S Munoz

Farm Assistant                          Mr R White