Irrawang High School logo

Irrawang High School

Irrawang High School

Achievement through learning and participation

Telephone02 4987 4687


Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal:                                                   Mr Paul Baxter

Deputy Principal:   Yrs 8 & 11             Mr Grant Godfrey

Deputy Principal:   Yrs 9 & 12             Mrs Liana Gill

Deputy Principal:   Yrs  7 & 10            Ms Adele Robinson



English:                                    Ms S Barry (Rel)

Mathematics:                          Ms S Bailey

Science:                                   Mr D Pearson

Teaching & Learning:             Mrs K Connor

HSIE:                                        Mr T Hopper ( Rel)


TAS:                                          Mr M Groth

PD/H/PE & Sport:                   Mr P Hosking

CAPA:                                       Ms M Rembarz (Rel)

Careers:                                    Mr J Tonks

Well Being:                               Mr Tonks & Ms S Bailey 

Return to School Centre:        Mr C Brown

Special Education:                   Mrs N Moore

Transition & Engagement

Aboriginal Learning Centre:   Ms M Avery



Year 7:                             Ms E Forrest & Mr G Field                 

Year 8:                             Mr T Ross & Ms K Bangle

Year 9:                             Mr P Furey & Ms T White 

Year 10:                            Mr Hurley & Ms Heffernan

Year 11:                             Ms K Newell & Ms L Danvers

Year 12:                             Mrs K Connor                 


Business Manager:                                      Mrs S Todd

Transition:                                                    Ms A Robinson

                                                                      Ms C Wotton

Community Liaison Officer:                       Mrs L Fagan

Aboriginal Liaison Officer:                          Ms S Noble

Learning Support:                                       Ms M Liddell

                                                                      Mrs M Morgan


Computers:                                                   Mr R Innes


 Counsellor:                                                   Mr C Jonas

Defence Transition Mentor:                         Mrs G deWit



Clontarf:                                     Mr C Sampson

General Assistant:                      Mr E Gerigk

Clinic Supervisor:                       Ms K Cameron

Library Assistant:                       Mrs C Beerwald

Canteen Supervisor:                  Ms S Munoz

Farm Assistant:                          Mr R White